The Ex-Gays Get Another One

3 07 2007

Filed under: Homosexuality, Christianity, Liberalism, Michael Glatze

Michael Glatze announced today in a WorldNetDaily exclusive that he has given up homosexual activism, he is no longer gay!

Glatze – who had become a frequent media source as founding editor of Young Gay America magazine – tells the story of his transformation in an exclusive column (different link) published today by WND.

Although Glatze cut himself off from the homosexual community about a year and a half ago, he says the column likely will surprise some people.

The radical change in his life, Glatze recalls, began with inner “promptings” he now attributes to God.

“I hope I can share my story,” he said. “I feel strongly God has put me here for a reason. Even in the darkest days of late-night parties, substance abuse and all kinds of things – when I felt like, ‘Why am I here, what am I doing?’ – there was always a voice there.

Glatze said he thought opponents of homosexual activism were “mean and crazy, and they wanted to hurt me.” “I thought they were out to get me,” he said. “They made me really, really mad – and scared, I think. I wanted them to go away.”

Glatze said he couldn’t allow himself to think they were sincere in their beliefs. But he now has deep respect for a Christian aunt who disapproved of his lifestyle.

She “was never judgmental, but always firm,” he said.

Firm, not judgmental. If only more could understand the difference.

The gay community is obviously disappointed:

The column’s so surprising, because Glatze once edited Young Gay America, a job that garnered him seemingly endless praise and a number of awards, including Equality Forum’s National Role Model Award.

Being such a role model took its toll and, apparently, led Glatze to the so-called truth: homosexuality’s nothing but a false, lustful lifestyle.

Well, that and a bad case of the sh*ts.

Very eloquently said. And such tact. But it’s the conclusion that’s really convincing

Now that he’s “found himself,” Glatze wants the world to know that homosexuality’s “superficiality and lust-inspired attractions” lead straight to hell. And Glatze hopes we can all recover from our “repulsive” sins. We hope someone knocks some sense in Glatze’s head.

God already did.

Be sure to read some of the diplomatic comments from the Queerty post. Here’s a sampling:

ex-gays make me want to barf.

If heaven’s full of sick f*cks like him, I’d rather go to hell.

I hate to tell you this, Michael Glatze. No matter what you claim … you will always be gay. BTW … God made you that way.

Of course. And that is why he’s listening to God and giving up homosexuality.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

